September 17, 2013

Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Fall TBR List


13580951

United We Spy by Ally Carter-9/17/13
It's out today!!!  Except, it's a week until I'll read it.  I have to wait to buy it until I go to the signing in Naperville.  And I'm going to meet Ally Carter.  Oh. My. Word. That's still sinking in.  I'm going to meet the Ally Carter.

17393023

Time After Time by Tamara Ireland Stone-10/8/13
Another sequel I'm looking forward to.  Tamara Ireland Stone creates beautiful prose, and I'm excited to see where Anna and Bennett's story goes next.

12127810

House of Hades by Rick Riordan-10/8/13
We've been left on a literal cliffhanger for a year.  I've waited long enough. :P

17679368

The Captive Maiden by Melanie Dickerson-10/22/13
Cinderella mixed with Ivanhoe.  An historical retelling of a fairytale with Christianity beautifully woven in so it's not cliche.  I just hope the release date doesn't get pushed back, like The Fairest Beauty's was.

10616322

Allegiant by Veronica Roth-10/22/13
I'm just glad I was late to the Divergent fandom so my wait hasn't been as long.  But in the few short months since I read Insurgent, I've been dying.  That cliffhanger...I feel like it's driving me crazy!

13597723

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes-11/5/13
I think I heard about this book on Twitter, and I've anxiously been awaiting it, in hopes that it'll be good.

17262735

Relic by Heather Terrell-10/29/13
Okay, technically, I've already read this, but I need to reread it again before I review it.  But I was definitely looking forward to reading it, and I wasn't disappointed.  My only complaint at the moment-the synopsis says it's for fans of Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games.  I hate it when synopses do that.


4 to 16 Characters by Kelly Hourihan-11/7/13
I found this book on NetGalley, and I've already sent it to my Kindle app.  The whole concept has me intrigued (although the cover is a bit lacking), so I hope it's as good as it seems.  It's definitely a book I want to give a try.

12394100

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman - already released
So I've heard good things about Seraphina.  It's in my stack of library books at home, and I plan to read it soon!

13326831

The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau - already released
I saw The Testing on the shelf at my local bookstore and decided to give it a try.  It, too, is in my library stack, so hopefully I'll get to it soon, in between all the new books, all the other library books, the ARCs, and the 5 million rereads.

8 comments:

  1. Looks like a good reading list, Emma!

    ReplyDelete
  2. The Captive maiden looks like a good read :) nice list! Happy Reading :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great list! I can't wait to read Allegiant, although I kind of don't want the series to end, haha! Seraphina is good, it took me a little while to get through, but I enjoyed it. Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I envy you the ability to read SERAPHINA for the first time. Loved that book.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's that good? Oh, I hope I like it!

      Delete
  5. I'm very excited for the Naturals. I hope it lives up to the Criminal Minds comparisons.

    Good luck on your fall reading and thanks for stopping by my list earlier!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I've already read The Testing. It's good, very similar to The Hunger Games. I can't wait for Allegiant!

    ReplyDelete