August 3, 2016

The Last Seventeen 2017 Reads

I can't believe this is the last of these posts; there's still five months until 2017. But it's time to reveal my final seventeen picks. There are a ton of other books on my TBR list that release in 2017, so don't think the ones featured in the series are going to be the only great ones. I've tried, for the most part, to avoid the super popular books everyone already knows about, but there is a bit of personal preference slipping through. After all, there are some authors whose stuff I'd read no matter what (except for if it was, like, horror or new adult). But you get my point. So...without further ado...the final seventeen 2017 reads list. *closes eyes and prays none of these books will get pushed back to 2018*


Black Rose by Bree Barton
Half of its pitch includes Pride and Prejudice. I am always down for YA P&P.


Dear Martin by Nic Stone
I mentioned this one a few weeks ago, in a post about YA books involving relevant political topics. I think it's definitely going to be one to keep your eyes on next year.


Rebels Like Us by Liz Reinhardt
I really hope Ms. Reinhardt brings the setting to life because this book sounds like a recipe for perfection.


This one sounds like so much fun and like my type of contemporary.


Terra by A.C. Gaughen
It has been too long since a new A.C. Gaughen book was in my life.


Somebody That I Used to Know by Jennifer Honeybourn
(That title was begging for that gif, ok.)
Anyways, I couldn't resist the mention of a Medieval Times-like restaurant in the synopsis. This oughta be good.


The Girl with the Red Balloon by Katherine Locke
Time travel and historical fiction. That combination is like catnip for me.


The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord
It's Emery Lord; did you expect me to leave her 2017 title off this list?


This Tiny Perfect World by Lauren Gibaldi
I have two words for you: theater camp. This is something I know from experience (even if it was a weeklong day camp, and I was twelve). 


As long as Jenny doesn't mess up my ship, it'll all be good. And we all know it's gonna get a great cover.


Someone Else's Summer by Rachel Bateman
Grief books can be iffy, but I have high hopes for this one. After all, the synopsis mentions a bucket list.


Wild Beauty by Anna-Marie McLemore
I tentatively read Anna-Marie's debut, just because magical realism isn't really my thing. But I definitely liked The Weight of Feathers, and this one sounds just as good.


Impassioned by Rebecca Ross
This one sounds really cool. I'll let y'all read the synopsis for yourselves, but it's YA fantasy, and I do like a good fantasy novel every now and then.


Collison by Kes Trester
This sounds perfect for fans of Embassy Row.


Crazy Messy Beautiful by Carrie Arcos
*starts skimming synopsis* *sees Neruda mentioned* *immediately adds it to TBR list*


Game of Secrets by Kim Foster
Alternate Victorian world, yo.

30653880
The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig
Feast your eyes on that gorgeous cover, my lovely readers.
No, but seriously, it's not often that I put a sequel on one of these lists (out of 51 Seventeen 2017 Reads, this is one of two), so know that I am fangirling and making grabby hands and wishing for a time machine (and also planning how best to get an ARC). And if you haven't read The Girl from Everywhere yet, I can't recommend it enough.


So what 2017 releases are you dying to read? Did any of these in this post catch your eye?

4 comments:

  1. I already had a few of these on my to-read list...and I just added all the rest! Thanks for bringing so many amazing-sounding books to my attention, even if it means that my to-read list is going to get REALLY out of control. Now I'm going to look at your other Seventeen 2017 reads posts (and probably add all of those, too)!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I think the book I'm looking forward to the most in this post is Impassioned (Because it sounds so interesting!), but a lot of these books are on my TBR list! There are so many amazing sounding books releasing in 2017! :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. What about Iron Gold from Pierce Brown?

    ReplyDelete
  4. The Girl from Everywhere sounds like Outlander to me (I don't know why)

    ReplyDelete